First two finalists announced!

Paul ‘Silky’ White and The Dragprov Revue go directly through to the MCA final!

Having received the most audience and judge votes at our first Quarter-Final at the Phoenix on Feb 23rd, The Dragprov Revue and Paul ‘Silky’ White are now confirmed as the first two finalists who will compete to win the musical comedy crown on April 13th at the Bloomsbury!

Tickets are already selling fast for the final on April 13th, which will be headlined by the Brett Domino Trio and hosted by Nick Horseman. Here is a link to reduced tickets, which will only be available for a limited time:

QF2 is sold out for next week, but we still have tickets available for our semi-finals with Mitch Benn and Micky P Kerr! All tickets via

Best of Musical Comedy Awards with Abandoman


We are thrilled to announce a special show taking place on May 9th as part of the Underbelly Festival: Best of Musical Comedy Awards with Abandoman! We can’t wait to welcome back our 2010 winner as our headliner! The show will be hosted by Audrey Heartburn (from Tracey Collins, the creator of Tina T’urner Tea Lady) and also feature performances from Jay Foreman, Joanna Neary and a few more acts to be confirmed. Book tickets ASAP here:

Acts taking part in 2019 MCA announced!


So here we have the results – the acts who we are inviting to the heats stage of the 2019 WeGotTickets Musical Comedy Awards. As always it was very tough deciding and to those of who are not through, we are really sorry to disappoint you. Please contact Ed at and we would like to invite you to be our guest with two free tickets to a first round heat of your choice at the Phoenix. With such a high standard we’ve sadly had to turn down a few acts with fab songs that we really enjoyed. Similarly, a few acts that we’ve had the pleasure of hosting before are not through this time as there were so many newbies that we wanted to give a chance to. We sincerely hope you won’t give up and will enter again in the future – coming to see one of the heats might even give you some ideas for entering again next year with a slightly tweaked format/material! Thank you so much for entering!

As a result of the high standard, we’ve again chosen to select not 40, but 48 acts. Here they are in no apparent order – if you would like us to edit your name/stage name do let us know:

Louis Burgess
Joshua James
Georgina Thomas and Phoebe Hitt
Barnaby Griffin
Helena McCormack
David McHardy
Charlie B Costello
Robin Boot’s Rockomedy
Simon Stanley Ward
Performing Animals
Hadfield & Swan
Theo McCabe
Abigail Carter-Simpson
Ben Carter
Melinda Hughes
James McDonnell
Barra MacConmara
Jamie Finn
Madame Chandelier’s Rough Guide to the Opera
Paul ‘Silky’ White
Edy Hurst
Peter Crutchfield
Col Robbie
Olley Matthews
The Dragprov Revue
Tom Keenan
Wes Stevens
Jack Woodhead
Hassan Dervish
Huge Davies
Frankie Paradise
Katie Pritchard
Joe Jacobs
Matt Hutson
Dragos Montenescu
Rhiannon ‘Ray Ray’ Hopkins
Ben C Winn
Jennie Moloney
Charlie Partridge
The Dirty Carols
Sex Shells
Chris and the Celeriac
Dan Mac
Maris Piper
Rich Stokes
Clive Crudwick

We are so thrilled with this line-up of outstanding musical comedy acts. For friends and fans, don’t miss a moment and snap up one of our cheaper £15 Phoenix Passes here:

All 8 shows of the 2019 WeGotTickets MCA for £15 – Secret Phoenix Pass!

FB_IMG_1460294245732We are very proud to announce our headliners for the 2019 WeGotTickets Musical Comedy Awards, live at the Phoenix in Oxford Circus!

Jan 12th: Stiff & Kitsch
Jan 19th: Tina T’urner Tea Lady
Jan 26th: Jay Foreman
Feb 2nd: Archie Henderson
Feb 23rd: Will Hislop
Mar 2nd: Roisin & Chiara
Mar 16th: Mitch Benn
March 23rd: Micky P Kerr

Instead of booking individual tickets for £8 each (in total £64), save £49 and buy a top secret Phoenix Pass for £15!!! Grab these cheap tickets while you can at or book individual tickets at

Now in its 11th year, the WeGotTickets Musical Comedy Awards is an annual competition to support, promote, expose and celebrate the best emerging musical comedians in the UK. If you are a fan of musical comedy acts such as Tim Minchin, Flight of the Conchords and Bill Bailey, you’ll love this show!